The Brunauer Award
- Juby Varghese

The Brunauer Award was established by the Department of Chemistry

in 1973 in honor of Professor Stephen Brunauer, former chairman of

the Department and the first director of Clarkson’s Institute of Colloid

and Surface Science, and one of the world’s most eminent and most

respected chemists. It is awarded on Commencement day to a graduating

senior who has written an outstanding senior thesis in chemistry, and it

is the highest professional honor that the Department can bestow.

Professor Silvana Andreescu (right) with The Brunauer

 Award winner Juby Varghese